Just purchased Ranger Tug R29CB

What's on your mind? Anything generic goes here.

Just purchased Ranger Tug R29CB

Postby Jfrano on Sun Feb 10, 2019 10:20 pm

Yes pulled the trigger today. I've been trolling around this website getting educated for several months now...thanks for all the great input. Wife and I have gone to several Boat Shows the last few years, the Annapolis boat show, which had all the vendors we where considering in one placed sealed the deal, for Ranger Tug.

Go down for Sea Trial on March 2 and pickup April 13!!!
Jfrano

City: Butler
State/Province: NJ
Ranger/Cutwater Model: R-29 CB
Vessel Name: June Sea

Re: Just purchased Ranger Tug R29CB

Postby Rocky on Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:46 am

Congratulations! You wont be disappointed. We have an R29S and love it! Now.....Now, welcome to the longest two months of your life!! :)

Rocky
Rocky and Tracy Gamble
R29S Cerise
www.cerisetug.com
Rocky

City: mill creek
State/Province: WA
Ranger/Cutwater Model: R-29 S
Vessel Name: Cerise
MMSI Number: 338317464

Postby baz on Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:05 am

Jfrano wrote:Yes pulled the trigger today. I've been trolling around this website getting educated for several months now...thanks for all the great input. Wife and I have gone to several Boat Shows the last few years, the Annapolis boat show, which had all the vendors we where considering in one placed sealed the deal, for Ranger Tug.

Go down for Sea Trial on March 2 and pickup April 13!!!

Hmmmm.... maybe you will get your R29 CB before me.... but my official build for my 2019 R29 CB completion is Feb 21, 2019. However, I'm told the factory is a bit behind on things (maybe related to the recent and ongoing Seattle snow storms “Snowmageddon”) and I don't expect delivery much before end of Feb, or even early March.

No matter, we are kindred spirits given we have identical RT models being delivered at same time.

What, hull color did you chose ?